Basic Medical Sciences


Basic Medical Sciences Department consist of following sub divisions; Anatomy, Biophysics, Biostatistics and Medical Informatics, Biochemistry, Physiology, Histology and Embryology, Immunology, Parasitology, Medical Biology, Medical Microbiology, Medical Education, History of Medicine and Ethics.

Each department has experienced faculty members who closely follow national and international scientific developments. Monthly scientific meetings have been performing in our department in order to follow new scientific approaches closely. Laboratories and infrastructures in our department is capable of providing sufficient opportunities to our students. The maximum care is taken to create a harmonious and warm environment within the scope of family values between faculty members and students.